The judicial branch of the state government has sole authority and responsibility for the interpretation and application of the state’s laws as well as the adjudication of disputes or controversies. It consists of two major Courts, which have a subdivision of eight courts: High Court of Justice, Magistrates Courts, Customary Courts, Juveniles Courts, Revenue Courts, Sanitation Courts, Mobile Courts and Ports Related Offences Courts The judiciary is governed mainly by the Chief Judge of the High Court of Justice. There are about 26 serving judges in the High Court of Justice, which comprises 10 Judicial Divisions including Port Harcourt, Ahoada, Degema, Nchia, Bori, Omoku, Isiokpo, Okrika, Okehi, and Oyigbo.

95 FF3, App Street Avenue
NSW 96209, Canada

Opening Hours:

Mon – Fri: 8:00 am – 6:00 pm


Subscribe to our Newsletters to get latest news updates, publications, and other important information sent to your inbox.


Copyright © 2021 Rivers State Government. All Rights Reserved